Originally from France, Florian Gasperini has spent the last decade living in Barcelona, one of the most vibrant scenes in the world where he is for sure a reference. He regularly plays in the best clubs of the city, as La Terrrazza, City Hall or Sala BeCool. Florian played at Space Ibiza’s Mondays Calling in Summer 2010, has his weekly session on Ibiza Global Radio every Sunday and every Tuesday on Vicious Radio.
His music is the perfect combination of rhythmical energy and imposing basses turning this techno sound with a lost atmosphere into a wonder. Always functional and neat, dark but also groovy. This charismatic and highly
experimental DJ and Producer know how to amaze and read the audience. As he says: “I need to feel the dance-floor, to see the people enjoy, I try to transmit emotion, and my only objective is to make people feel it and dance all night long”.
His productions and remixes are always supported by the biggest names: “Wonderland EP” (Deep Circus) by Paco Osuna, Martin Eyerer, Sasha Carassi and Richie Hawtin himself, plays “Trago” very often, the first time during Time
Warp at Mannheim. “The Crypt” supported by Florian Meindl, Wehbba, Miyagi and defined by Oliver Shories as a swinging lovely sound. “Loco Carnival” (Collage Recordings) was charted by Umek and seen as a strong release by Slam. Released on Deeperfect (Stefano Noferini), Definitive Rec (Olivier Giacomotto), Agile Rec (Uto Karem) with a remix of Marko Nastic, Night Light Rec (Sinisa Tamamovic), Prospect Rec (Hollen) including a remix of Johnny Kaos and Raul Mezcolanza and a proud “Connection” with Miguel Bastida on 1605 Music Therapy. Some upcoming releases for this Summer, a very much expected EP on Amazing Rec with a remix of Filterheadz, another one will follow for this fall including a remix of MiniCoolBoyz themselves, a minimal touch on Dark Face Rec (Gaga) and last but not least “Sunday 2pm”, often played by Dubfire on SCI+TEC Digital Audio. Performed along with Extrawelt, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Martin Eyerer, Tube & Berger, Patrick Kunkel, M.in, Nick Warren, Hernan Cattaneo, Oxia, Edu
Imbernon, Pan Pot, Timid Boy and many more… Everything is about experience and discovery. Keep your eyes open